Saturday, December 04, 2021  
..:: Home » Conference - workshop ::..   Login
 Home Minimize
 Visitors Minimize
 Conference - workshop Minimize
The 6th Session of the IOC Sub-commission for the Western Pacific (WESTPAC-VI) in Nha Trang, Vietnam - 23 - 27 May 2005

The 6th Session of the IOC Sub-commission for the Western Pacific (WESTPAC-VI) in Nha Trang, Vietnam
  23 - 27 May 2005

Established in 1989, the Sub-Commission for the Western Pacific (WESTPAC) is a regional organization of the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC) that function to coordinate and cooperate member states (20 countries) including Australia, China, P.R., Fiji, France, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, D. P. R., Korea, R.,Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Russian Federation, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Tonga, United Kingdom, United States of America and Vietnam (become a member of IOC quite early since 1961).
Until now, the Sub-commission has carried out 5 sessions as the first session was in Hangzhou, China in 1990; the second in Bangkok, Thailand in 1993, the third in Tokyo, Japan in 1996, the forth in Seoul, Korea in 1999, the fifth one was in Perth, Australia in September, 2002 and the sixth session will be in Nha Trang, Vietnam on May 2005.
The 6th session will be included approximately 100 participants who are delegates, observers and members of the secretariat, working in English through plenary sessions and group meetings.

You must be a registered subscriber in order to view this Article.
To learn more about becoming a subscriber, please visit our Subscription Services page.

Written By: Administrator Account
Date Posted: 11/9/2007
Number of Views: 4189

Error An error has occurred.
Error: Unable to load the Article Details page.

 Other Links Minimize
 Feedback Minimize

Cancel   Send
Copyright © 2012 - Oceanographic Data; GIS & Remote Sensing Application